Pinterest Recipe Tryout #3 – Teriyaki Chicken

70083

 

Alright, so my husband decided he wanted teriyaki chicken for dinner. One, thing was that I did not have a recipe that was quick and easy to make what he wanted. And I was in need of a recipe that I already had ingredients for, because I just didn’t want to walk to the store (lazy I know). Anyways, as I was researching I came across the recipe posted on allrecipes.com and it seemed really easy. Let’s just say it was amazing! I loved how it only had 5 ingredients and did not take long to make at all. The flavor of the teriyaki was really good too. This dish is a must have, especially if your looking for easy; yet, really good.

Pros:

Ingredients were easily ready in my pantry

Teriyaki was sweet and added so much flavor to the chicken

Cons:

I truly can’t think of any

Ingredients

1 (3 pound) whole chicken, cut in half

3/4 cup granulated sugar

3/4 cup soy sauce

1 tablespoon grated fresh ginger

2 cloves garlic, minced

Directions

Rinse chicken halves, and pat dry with paper towels. Place chicken cut side down in a 9×13 inch baking dish. In a medium mixing bowl, combine sugar, soy sauce, grated ginger and garlic. Mix well, and pour mixture over chicken. Cover and refrigerate for at least 3 hours.
Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Bake chicken uncovered in the preheated oven for 1 hour, basting frequently. Test for doneness, making sure there is no pink left in the meat. Let cool slightly, then cut into smaller pieces to serve.

Recipe Link: http://allrecipes.com/rec
ipe/teriyaki-chicken/detail.aspx

Leave a Reply

